

### ASRC AWARDS: 2009 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

18 April 2009

Steve Weiss



## MEMBER SERVICE AWARDS

#### FIVE YEARS OF SERVICE

- PSAR: Chris Bennett, Ron Chervenak, Jimmy Corsini, John Hakala
- PVRG: Samuel Lee, Benjamin Koshy, John Byer
- SMRG: Ttom Gellenthien, Keith Crabtree, Ron Filler, Tom Vandenbosche, Michael Damkot, Andrew Bickers, Dick Calkins, Robert Dwarkin, T.J Willis
- TSAR: Carol Beard, Ann Brewer, Theresa Crossland



## MEMBER SERVICE AWARDS

#### TEN YEARS OF SERVICE

- PSAR: Mike Sims

TSAR: Mason Copeland



## MEMBER SERVICE AWARDS

#### FIFTEEN YEARS OF SERVICE

– SWVAMRG: Rob Speiden



### GROUP AWARDS

- Delmarva SAR: Robert Peterson
- PSAR: Jimmy Corsini
- PVRG: Morgan Parker
- SWVAMRG: Rob Speiden
- TSAR: Renee Obergfell



## CHARACTERISTIC ACTIVITIES OF THE ASRC

- Operations
- Training
- Admin
- Culture & Governance



## AWARD RECIPIENT'S ACTIVITIES

- Interoperability: organized a multi-group FSE; active in ASRC & VASARCO
- Training: Building new courses; enforcing field training policy
- Admin: Urging improvements in ASRC AO; enforcing field training policy
- Culture & Governance: Urging inclusive but responsive governance; a pleasure to work with



# 2009 ASRC MEMBER OF THE YEAR

## Nathan Brown